---
title: Company Settings
slug: bhdm/company-settings
createdAt: 2022-08-03T17:02:32.000Z
---

Companies are the main organizational unit that you can define. They contain the following:

- Company teams that define company-wide access privileges.&#x20;
- Company projects, which can represent individual plants that a company operates.

# Company

The *Company&#x20;*&#x74;ab includes the Settings, Company Teams, Team Members, and Remove Company sections.

## Settings

Modify the company name, and add or modify the company description.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/AMQj7qNz5t2C6XkiQNxkK_image.png" size="80" width="1681" height="443" caption="Belden Horizon Data Manager User UI : Company List View : Settings : Company tab : Settings" position="center" showCaption="true"}

## Company Teams

Add, modify, and delete a company team. You cannot modify or delete the company team called `OWNER`.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/t0bBtAqLGWuFlP6-OECry_image.png" size="80" width="1681" height="224" caption="Belden Horizon Data Manager User UI : Company List View : Settings : Company tab : Company Teams" position="center" showCaption="true"}

Make sure you have added at least one company. Members of the `OWNER` Team have permission for all features and options.&#x20;

## Team Members

&#x20;Add and remove members for a selected company team added in the *Company Teams* section.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/JbPpJqwzZfKA5_tqU4__I_image.png" size="80" width="1676" height="217" caption="Belden Horizon Data Manager User UI : Company List View : Settings : Company tab : Team Members" position="center" showCaption="true"}

When adding a new company team member user, the new user will be in one of two states:

- `PENDING`: The user has not responded to the invitation email.
- `ONBOARD`: The user has responded to the invitation email. When the user confirms the invitation, they are directed to an open instance of the company in a new tab on their browser.

:::hint{type="info"}
**Note**: The invitation email will not be sent to the new user if SMTP is disabled, see [Email](docId\:L2yv7i3mkj2HVMA2bLbXu) to enable.&#x20;
:::

## Remove Company

Remove the selected company. Before you can remove a company, you must remove all the associated projects. Removing a company cannot be undone.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/TE7eGsAoEGIToMYHZLG0q_image.png" size="80" width="1682" height="120" caption="Belden Horizon Data Manager User UI : Company List View : Settings : Company tab : Remove Company" position="center" showCaption="true"}

Prior to removal, all projects within a company must be deleted first (see [Remove Project](docId\:mgh8i6bP3tGaSuRSUlaA2) for details) to remove a project. This operation will delete all related resources and they cannot be restored. After deleting a company, you cannot reuse the company name.&#x20;

# Projects

The Projects tab includes the Project List and Project Teams sections.

## Project List

Add, modify and remove a project associated with the selected company.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/wWPHXvRYdFkpJzCOaiUok_image.png" size="80" width="1686" height="267" caption="Belden Horizon Data Manager User UI : Company List View : Settings : Projects tab : Project List" position="center" showCaption="true"}

:::hint{type="info"}
**Notes**:&#x20;

- The project name must be alphanumeric and cannot include spaces or special characters.
- Removing a project removes all related resources and they cannot be restored.
:::

## Project Teams

Add and remove a team with a selected role for a selected project that is associated with the selected company.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SSUUxKZUk9bFTEPNn_6Zo/iyBKvthi9xrMqtM8p94j9_image.png" size="80" width="1685" height="220" caption="Belden Horizon Data Manager User UI : Company List View : Settings : Projects tab : Project Teams " position="center" showCaption="true"}

When adding a project team, make sure you have added a project first.

